TX TaxiToolsfree tools for uk drivers

East of England · licence fees

Taxi & private hire licence fees in Breckland

What it costs to licence yourself, your vehicle and an operator with Breckland. Every figure is taken from the council's own published schedule, never from trade press or an estimate.

Driver licence
Grant £322 total (pre-application £120 + licence £202) · renewal £284 total (pre-application £130 + licence £154) · enhanced DBS £59.50 · replacement badge £58. Duration not stated on the fee page
Vehicle licence
HC grant £316 (£124 + £192) · HC renewal £293 (£115 + £178) · PH grant £255 (£117 + £138) · PH renewal £244 (£118 + £126) · transfer to new owner £82 · replacement plate £52. Duration not stated on the fee page
Operator licence
5yr: grant £490 total (pre-application £128 + licence £362) · renewal £480 total (pre-application £118 + licence £362)

On top of that

Charges Breckland lists separately from the licence fee itself. Budget for these as well.

£59.50DBS check

Only what this council states. A blank here means they do not publish it, not that it is free, and there may be other charges besides. Check the official schedule before you budget.

View official source ↗ £ What will this cost me? ⚑ Report an out of date fee

Taken from breckland.gov.uk. Checked 2 Aug 2026. Fees change, so confirm with the council before you budget around them. Drivers spot changes before I do, so if something here is wrong please say and I'll check it against the council and fix it.

Your medical

Who Breckland will accept: Only a provider the council names.

The ages it repeats at, the form they want and the council’s own source are on the Breckland taxi driver medical page.

How many are licensed in Breckland

223 licensed drivers, 207 licensed vehicles and 36 licensed operators, from the Department for Transport's 2024 figures (taxi and PHV statistics, table TAXI0113).

Other authorities in East of England

CambridgeLutonNorwichPeterboroughCentral BedfordshireHuntingdonshireBedfordBroadlandWest SuffolkColchester

Every figure here is taken from breckland.gov.uk and checked by hand.

← All 318 licensing areas